Covid-19: Four possible treatment Drugs approved for trials by FG

The Federal Government on Monday announced that the Federal Capital Territory (FCT), Lagos, Ogun, Kaduna, Sokoto and Kano States, have enrolled on the World Health Organisation (WHO) treatment regimen on solidarity drug trials.

According to the Health Minister, Osagie Ehanire, stated this during the daily briefing of the Presidential Task Force (PTF) on COVID-19 yesterday.

The four drugs that will be monitored in the solidarity trial are Remdesivir; Chloroquine or hydroxychloroquine; Lopinavir, and Ritonavir.

Ehanire also confirmed that Nigeria has increased testing by an additional 1,127 to make a total of 27,078 tests. From that number, 4,399 cases have been confirmed in 30 states.

Lagos, Kano, Abuja and Borno States have the highest numbers with 1845, 602, 356 and 185 cases respectively

Post a Comment